New HTEC Leadership Team

As of January 2, 2017 Bob Skodzinsky and Karen are getting ready to enjoy retirement as they head off into the sunset on a cruise! They plan to relax on the beach, sip their favorite beverages and enjoy a well-deserved vacation! (See Bob's new beach-front office!)

We will definitely miss Bob and Karen but also say THANK YOU for your many years of dedication to the HTEC Program. You have worked hard to bring the program where it is today, and we will do our best to hold high the standards you set forth and continue your important work with Manufacturing Education!

With Bob's retirement, we are happy to introduce you to the new HTEC Leadership Team:

Peter Zierhut, previously the Vice President of Motorsports Marketing for Haas Automation, will now take on the new role of Education Vice President, overseeing the HTEC Program and the day-to-day operations at the Haas factory.

Chris McHugh, HTEC Business Manager, will be taking on the sales-side of the HTEC Program, working with the day-to-day operations at the Haas factory as well as working along side the local Haas Factory Outlets to help with sales efforts in Education. Chris originally worked with Haas Automation in the International Sales side. He will be working out of the Haas factory in California.

Hope Riska, HTEC Conference & Communications Director, will be closely working with schools and HFO's to help plan HTEC Conferences and Events (SkillsUSA, SkillsCanada, etc.), as well as updating the HTECNetwork website, email communications with HTEC's and partners and will be the main contact for any questions regarding HTEC. Hope has been with Haas Factory Outlet - Productivity Inc since 1996 and understands the importance of continuing promotion of Manufacturing Education, as well as having experience with Conference Planning and communications. She will be working out of the HFO office in Plymouth, Minnesota.

sandvikUser - Tuesday 03 , 2017 at 11:28 AM

Best wishes to our new managementteam and congratulations to Bob and Karen on their retirement. Happy New Year to all !